Cultural heritage of Sri Lanka is well known all over the world. UNESCO   has declared six archaeological World Heritage Sites. They are the sacred city of Anuradhapura, the ancient city of Polonnaruwa, the cave  temple of Dambulla, the ancient city of Sigiriya, the sacred city of Kandy, and  Galle  fortifications. Tourists can experience these World Heritage Sites within an  area called the Cultural Triangle,  exclusive holidays for discerning  travelers.